The official store for NME Networks magazines
Customer Services - 01371 851882

Sounds of The New West

Select Delivery Region:
Introducing Sounds Of The New West - a vinyl companion to Uncut's beloved CD series - which has been made to mark our 25th anniversary.
  • Vinyl Record - including P&P

    Availability: In stock



For this bespoke, highly collectable double album, we've gathered together 18 of the finest tracks from the five existing Sounds Of The New West compilations - including songs from veteran favourites like Lambchop, The Handsome Family and Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy alongside relative upstarts such as Courtney Marie Andrews, Frazey Ford and Joan Shelley.

This edition is strictly limited to 1,000 copies. The album is housed in a beautifully designed gatefold sleeve, while the records come in two striking colours: LP 1 is pressed on Purple Rain vinyl while LP 2 is pressed on Blue Suede Shoes vinyl. 

The album is available to pre-order now and finished copies will ship from late June 2022. For UK orders please allow up to 5 working days, up to 8 working days for European orders and up to 10 working days for international orders.

New Sounds of the West Album

The tracklisting for Sounds Of The New West is:


  1. Lambchop - The Saturday Option
  2. Courtney Marie Andrews - How Quickly Your Heart Mends
  3. Alejandro Escovedo - Wave
  4. Bonny Light Horseman - The Roving


  1. Calexico - Ballad Of Cable Hogue
  2. Margo Price - Desperate & Depressed
  3. The Handsome Family - So Much Wine
  4. Joan Shelley - Cost Of The Cold
  5. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Apocalypse, No!


  1. Drive-By Truckers - Armageddon's Back In Town
  2. Silver Jews - How To Rent A Room
  3. Frazey Ford - Saturday Fields (Acoustic)
  4. Giant Sand - Raw
  5. Papa M - Beloved Woman


  1. Freakwater - Lorraine
  2. Jeremy Ivey - Diamonds Back To Coal
  3. Lift To Experience - To Guard And To Guide You
  4. Jason Isbell - To A Band That I Loved